# Departmental Administrative and Committee Assignments 2020-2021

#### 1. CENTRAL ADMINISTRATIVE FUNCTIONS

Chair: Kerstein

Faculty Advisory Committee: Dwyer, Horty, Williams

Associate Chair: vacant, perhaps forever

#### 2. TEACHING AND SCHEDULING

Scheduling officer: Kerstein

Scheduling committee (& PCC): Kerstein (chair), Moller (DGS), Singpurwalla (DUS), Kogelmann (PPE Director), Cariani (Supervisor of TAs/Instructors)

#### 3. GRADUATE PROGRAM

Director of Graduate Studies: Moller

*Grad. Instructor Supervisor*: Cariani

Graduate Student Representatives: William Fenton, Aida Roige

Graduate Admissions: Liberto (chair), Carruthers, Rey, Santorio

*Graduate Placement*: Bhogal, Carruthers

#### 4. UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM

Director of Undergraduate Studies/Honors Coordinator: Singpurwalla

Director of PPE: Kogelmann

Learning Outcomes Assessment (LOA) Pacuit (lead), Stairs

PPE Committee: Bhogal, Kogelmann, Moller, Pacuit, Singpurwalla

*Undergraduate Advisors:* Barclay (fall), Enos

## **5. AD HOC COMMITTEES**

PTK APT Guidelines and PHIL Plan of Organization Review Committee: Cariani, Kerstein, Manekin, Stairs

## 6. LECTURES, PANELS, COLLOQUIA, CONFERENCES

Philosophy Department Colloquium: Santorio

Work-in-progress Talks: Santorio

Cog Sci Colloquium: Carruthers

#### 7. SALARY/MERIT, POST-TENURE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Salary committee: Carruthers (2nd year), Kogelmann, Santorio

Post-tenure reviews (faculty to be reviewed by merit/salary committee): Singpurwalla

#### **8. MISCELLANEOUS**

Website: Pacuit, Horty

Library Liaison: Horty

Ombudsperson: Williams

## 9. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

ARHU Collegiate Council representative: Bhogal

Senate Representative: Pacuit