Departmental Administrative and Committee Assignments 2019-20

1. CENTRAL ADMINISTRATIVE FUNCTIONS

Chair: Kerstein

Associate Chair: Stairs

Chair Advisory Committee: Moller, Pacuit, Williams

2. TEACHING AND SCHEDULING

Scheduling officer: Stairs

Scheduling committee (& PCC): Stairs (chair), Moller (DGS), Singpurwalla (DUS), Kerstein (Dept chair), Rey (Supervisor of TAs/Instructors)

3. GRADUATE PROGRAM

Director of Graduate Studies: Moller

Grad. Instructor Supervisor: Rey

Graduate Student Representatives: Kalewold, Pan

Graduate Admissions: Liberto (chair), Bhogal, Carruthers, Greenspan

Graduate Placement: Morris, Bhogal

Graduate Affairs Committee: Pacuit, Rey

4. UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM

Director of Undergraduate Studies/Honors Coordinator: Singpurwalla

Director of PPE: Kogelmann

Learning Outcomes Coordinator: Stairs; Manekin will assist

PPE Committee: Bhogal, Kogelmann, Moller, Morris, Pacuit, Singpurwalla

Undergraduate Advisors: Barclay, Enos

Undergraduate Affairs Committee: Kogelmann, Stairs

5. AD HOC COMMITTEES

Departmental APT Policy Review Committee: Horty, Kerstein, Liberto, Moller

Bhogal 3rd Year Review Committee: Carruthers (chair), Rey, Singpurwalla

Kogelmann 3rd Year Review Committee: Moller (chair), Liberto, Pacuit

Full Professor Promotion Review Committee: Morris (chair), Greenspan, Stairs

Philosophy of Mind Search: Carruthers (chair), Rey, Singpurwalla, Pan

Cariani Tenure Committee: Horty (chair), Pacuit and Stairs

Snider Postdoc and fellowship: Morris (chair), Kogelmann, Moller, Pacuit, Singpurwalla

6. LECTURES, PANELS, COLLOQUIA, CONFERENCES

Philosophy Department Colloquium: Liberto (fall); Santorio (spring)

Cog Sci Colloquium: Carruthers

7. SALARY/MERIT, POST-TENURE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Salary committee: Bhogal, Carruthers, Liberto

Post-tenure reviews (faculty to be reviewed by merit/salary committee): Greenspan

8. MISCELLANEOUS

Website: Pacuit

Library Liaison: Horty

Ombudsperson: Williams

9. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

ARHU Collegiate Council representative: Bhogal

Senate Representative: Pacuit