6 March 2018

Administrative and committee assignments 2017-18

(Last year's members are indicated where relevant.)

1. CENTRAL ADMINISTRATIVE FUNCTIONS

Chair: Morris Associate Chair: Stairs Chair Advisory committee (elected) Horty, Moller, Singpurwalla

2. TEACHING AND SCHEDULING

Scheduling officer: Stairs

Scheduling committee (& PCC): Stairs (chair), Moller (DGS), Singpurwalla (DUS), Morris (Dept chair)

<u>3. GRADUATE PROGRAM</u>

Director of Graduate Studies: Moller

Graduate Student Representatives: to be elected

Graduate Admissions: Moller (chair), Levinson, Pacuit, Rey

Graduate Placement: Pacuit, Kerstein, Kogelmann, Bhogal

4. UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM

Director of Undergraduate Studies/Honors Coordinator: Singpurwalla

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies: ??

Grad. Instructor Supervisor: Carruthers

Publicity: Lyon (spring term)

Maryland Day Organizer: Lyon (spring term)

Learning Outcomes Coordinator: Stairs

Philosophers Matters (lectures, panels): ??

PPE Committee: Bhogal, Kogelmann, Moller, Morris, Pacuit, Singpurwalla

Undergraduate Advisors: Charles Barclay, Julius Schönherr Undergraduate Representatives: [to be chosen]

5. Ad hoc committees:

Tenure/promotion committee (Liberto): Kerstein (chair), Moller, Singpurwalla Tenure/promotion committee (Pacuit): Horty (chair), Rey, Stairs, Williams PTK policies: Morris, Stairs, Carruthers, Kerstein, Horty Strategic Plan Committee: Horty (chair), Bhogal, Kerstein, Moller, Singpurwalla, Williams Snider postdoc committee: Morris (chair), Kogelmann, Moller, Pacuit, Singpurwalla Chair selection committee: (faculty members) Carruthers, Pacuit, Singpurwalla

6. Lectures, panels, colloquia, conferences

Philosophy Department Colloquium: Levinson, Liberto Cog Scie Colloquium: Carruthers Physics Conference: Bub

7. Salary/merit committee

Salary committee (elected): Levinson, Rey, Williams

Post-tenure reviews (fac. to be reviewed by merit/salary committee): tbd

8. MISCELLANEOUS

Website: Pacuit, Williams, Kogelmann Library Liaison: Horty Ombudsperson: Greenspan, Singpurwalla

9. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

ARHU Collegiate Council representative: Williams Senate Representative: Horty

College APT Committee: Levinson

Fellow, Joint Committee on Quantum Information and Computer Science (QuICS): Bub

Undergrad Studies review committee for Scholarship in Practice: Stairs Undergrad Studies review committee for Analytic Reasoning: Stairs

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee: Darden

Committee assignments for 2017-18:

onerous departmental assignments in **bold** (positions w. course releases: chair, asso. chair, DGS, DUS)

Faculty on leave: *Fall:* Darden (sabbatical), Greenspan (sabbatical), Liberto (parental leave), Lyon (med. leave) *Spring:* Bub (IPST), Darden (sabbatical), Manekin (leave)

Bub: physics colloquium

(Fellow, Joint Center for Quantum Information and Computer Science (QuICS))

Carruthers: PTK policies committee; **cog sci colloquium; Grad Instructor Supervisor;** Chair selection committee

Darden (sabbatical leave, fall and spring):

(Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee)

Greenspan (sabbatical, fall): ombudsperson

Horty: **tenure/promotion committee chair**; Chair Advisory committee; library liaison; PTK policies committee; Senate Representative; Strategic Plan Committee

(JPL editor)

Kerstein: PTK policies committee; **tenure/promotion committee chair; placement;** Strategic Plan Committee

Levinson: admissions; Colloquium Committee co-chair; College APT Committee

Manekin (leave, spring):

Morris: **chair**; PTK policies committee; PPE Committee; Snider postdoc committee *Rey*: admissions; tenure/promotion committee

Stairs: associate chair (& scheduling officer); tenure/promotion committee; PTK policies committee; LOA coordinator

(Scholarship in Practice faculty board)

(*Dwyer:* Executive Director of the Honors College)

Liberto (parental leave, fall): Colloquium Committee co-chair

- *Moller*: **DGS**; admissions committee chair; tenure/promotion committee; PPE Committee; Chair Advisory committee; Snider postdoc committee; Strategic Plan Committee
- Singpurwalla: director of undergrad studies; PPE Committee; tenure/promotion committee; Chair Advisory committee; ombudsperson; Snider postdoc committee; Strategic Plan Committee; Chair selection committee

Williams: (1/2 time): tenure/promotion committee, www site; Strategic Plan Committee (Linguistics Dept committees)

Bhogal: Admissions; Placement; PPE Committee; Strategic Plan Committee

Kogelmann: Placement; www site; PPE Committee; Snider postdoc committee

Lyon: (spring term) Publicity; Maryland Day

Pacuit: www site committee; placement; admissions; Snider postdoc committee; PPE Committee; Chair selection committee

(University committee on MOOCS)