30 August 2012

# Administrative and committee assignments 2012-13

(Last year's members are indicated where relevant.)

### **1. CENTRAL ADMINISTRATIVE FUNCTIONS**

Chair: Morris Associate Chair: Stairs Cha

*Chair Advisory committee* (by election) Darden, Greenspan, Horty

### 2. GRADUATE PROGRAM

Director of Graduate Studies: Carruthers (position now includes TA coordinator)

Graduate Affairs Committee (faculty only for fellowships and awards): Faculty: Carruthers (DGS), Darden, Moller Students: to be determined

Graduate Admissions: Rey (chair), Bub, Levinson

Graduate Placement: Kerstein, Moller

#### **3. UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM**

Director of Undergraduate Studies/Honors Coordinator: Eaker

Undergraduate Affairs Committee: Eaker (DUS), Morreau, Williams Undergraduate Advisors: Chris Vogel, Mark Adams Students: tbd

#### 4. TEACHING AND SCHEDULING

Scheduling officer: Stairs

Scheduling committee: Stairs (chair), Carruthers (DGS), Eaker (DUS), Morris (Dept chair)

#### 5. SELF-STUDY COMMITTEE FOR COLLEGE REVIEW OF DEPT

to be determined

#### 6. PROMOTION COMMITTEES

Moller sub-committee: Kerstein (chair), Carruthers, Horty Kerstein sub-committee: Greenspan (chair), Levinson, Manekin Frisch sub-committee: Stairs (chair), Bub, Darden

### 7. REVIEW COMMITTEES

to be determined

## 8. MISCELLANEOUS

Philosophy Department Colloquium: Lyon Public Lectures and Debates:

News Officer: Darden Website: Pacuit, Phillips

Learning Outcomes Assessment Coordinator: Horty

Ombudsperson:

Salary committee [by election]

# 9. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

Senate Representative: Moller

ARHU Collegiate Council representative: Levinson Honors College Admissions Committee: Dwyer Gen Ed committee (math/formal reasoning courses): Stairs

Library Liaison: Horty

Executive Committee of NACS: Carruthers

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee: Darden

Distinguished University Professor Selection Committee: Bub

Honor Review Board, Honor Council and Office of Student Conduct: ???

# Faculty on leave, 2012-12

Fall: Bub, Dwyer, Frisch, Lyon (partial leave), Rey, Singpurwalla

Spring: Bub, Frisch, Lyon, Manekin (the first three partial leaves)

# Committee assignments for 2012-13:

onerous assignments in **bold** (course releases: chair, asso. chair, DGS, DUS)

21 faculty, 3 half-time

Bub: (leave fall) admissions; promotion sub-committee
Carruthers: DGS; grad. affairs; College APT committee; promotion sub-committee; cog sci colloquium
Darden: grad. affairs; promotion sub-committee; FAC; news officer; animal committee
Greenspan: promotion sub-committee chair; FAC
Horty: promotion sub-committee; library liaison; FAC; (JPL editor); RASA board; LOA
Levinson: admissions; promotion sub-committee; ARHU Collegiate Council rep.
Manekin: (1/2 time, leave spring) promotion sub-committee
Morris: chair; art hist. chair search chair
Pietroski: (1/2 time)
Rey (leave fall): admissions chair
Stairs: associate chair (& scheduling officer); promotion sub-committee chair

Dnyer: (leave fall) Frisch: (leave) Kerstein: placement; promotion sub-committee chair Morreau: undergrad. affairs

Eaker: DUS Lyon: colloquium committee chair Moller: grad. affairs; placement; Senate rep. Pacuit: web site redesign Singpurwalla: (leave fall) Williams: (1/2 time) undergrad. affairs,