# **Department of Philosophy**

# Committee & Officer Structure 2008-9

**Chair** Peter Carruthers (Fall), Jeff Horty (Spring)

Associate Chair Allen Stairs

**Undergraduate Director** Chip Manekin

**Graduate Director** Paul Pietroski

**CPaS Chair** Jeff Bub

**CP4 Director** Karol Soltan (Government)

# **Graduate Admissions**

Chris Morris

# **Graduate Placement**

Mathias Frisch + Erin Eaker

## **Philosophy Department Colloquium**

Sam Kerstein *Plus* grad reps - ??, ??

# Ombudspersons

Rachel Singpurwalla & Allen Stairs

**Library Liaison** Chip Manekin

## **Department News Officer**

Jeff Horty + Rachel Singpurwalla

# **Scheduling Officers**

Allen Stairs (rooms) Peter Carruthers & Allen Stairs (curriculum & schedule) Michael Morreau (TAs)

#### **Scheduling Committee**

Peter Carruthers (Chair) Michael Morreau (TA director) Paul Pietroski (DGS) Allen Stairs (Associate Chair & presumptive committee Chair) Chip Manekin (DUS)

#### **Philosophy Honors Director**

Chip Manekin

**TA supervisor** Michael Morreau

#### **Teaching and curriculum committee (Undergrad)**

Chip Manekin (Chair) Allen Stairs Sam Kerstein Student reps.: ??, ??, ?? *ex officio member*: Graduate Student Undergraduate Adviser (Ryan Fanselow)

#### **Graduate Admissions and Awards**

Chris Morris (Chair) Lindley Darden Jeffrey Bub Georges Rey Dan Moller

#### **Graduate Affairs committee**

Paul Pietroski (DGS, Chair) Michael Morreau Mathias Frisch grad reps - Alden Jarrett-Enns, William Turney, Chris Vogel

#### **Graduate Fellowships Committee**

Paul Pietroski (Chair) Jeff Bub Lindley Darden

#### Learning Outcomes Assessment committee

Chip Manekin (Chair) Allen Stairs Sam Kerstein

**Chair's Advisory committee** Georges Rey Sam Kerstein Michael Morreau

#### Salary committee

Jeff Horty (Chair) Chip Manekin (continuing from 07-08, by lot) Jeff Bub (to continue in 09-10, since Eaker will be on leave) Erin Eaker

#### **Post-tenure Review committee (review of Full Profs)**

= salary committee (For review: Peter Carruthers, Chris Morris, Paul Pietroski.)

### **Development committee** Allen Stairs Peter Carruthers / Jeff Horty

**Senate Representative** Michael Morreau

**ARHU** Collegiate Council representative Samuel Kerstein

**ARHU Leaning Outcomes Assessment Committee** Allen Stairs (06-08)

#### **ARHU IT representative** ??

# **Phil/Ling Search**

Paul Pietroski (Chair) Erin Eaker Valentine Hacquard [Ling]

#### **Formal Epistemology Search**

Mathias Frisch (Chair) Jeff Horty Michael Morreau Rachel Singpuwalla Ryan Millsap (grad rep)

#### **Open area Senior Search?**

?? ?? ??